Canadian Aid Literary Contest

The annual Canadian Aid Literary Award Contest is looking for entries. Basic details are below, and some additional information is contained in this PDF. Good luck!


The 2009 Canadian Aid Literary Award Contest winning author will receive a TRADE BOOK PUBLISHING CONTRACT with publishing sponsor of the contest.


– Anthony Dalton, National President of the Canadian Authors Association (CAA)

– Lori Schubert, Executive Director of the Quebec Writers’ Federation

– Sylvia Taylor, President of the Federation of BC Writers

– Donna Allard, President of the Canadian Poetry Association

– Anne Millyard, Co-Founder of Annick Press

– Robert Morgan, Publisher of Bookland Press

– Deb Loughead, President of the Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators, and Performers (CANSCAIP)

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our office or visit our websites,


Leave a comment

Filed under Contest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s